Mark McPhillips - 10-Minute Read

Access Programs
Sunday, 03/05 @ 9:00AM PT
$49.00
Particularly Interested In

Hour-long Dramedy pilots with diverse characters, ideally in the Horror or Psychological Thriller space. Also into half-hours in the same type. Twisty, contrived mystery features with a grounded feel. Female-driven, high-concept think pieces. Anything in the vein of DESPERATE HOUSEWIVES, WEEDS and HOW TO GET AWAY WITH MURDER, YELLOWJACKETS and SEVERANCE would be the most ideal.

Women Writers
LGBTQIA+ Writers
Feature Genres
Drama
Comedy
Thriller
Horror
Budget Range
Up to $10MM
Up to $20MM
Up to $30MM
Up to $50MM
$50MM +
TV Formats
Half-Hour Pilots (single-cam)
One-Hour Pilots
Miniseries
Limited Series
TV Homes
Premium Cable
Streaming
TV Genres
Drama
Comedy
Thriller
Horror
Sub-Genres
Dark Comedy
Female-Driven
High-Concept
LGBTQIA+
Mystery
Psychological
Revenge
Suspense
Workplace
More about Mark McPhillips

Mark McPhillips began his career at Sony Pictures Entertainment working as a development assistant for an Executive Producer. While there, he assisted in crafting pitches that were heard by various network executives. After that he had a more hands-on role at an independent production company, Durga Entertainment, where he actively developed original IP. Shortly thereafter he worked as a TV literary assistant at A3 where he consumed endless scripts and assisted his agent in evaluating their commercial viability. He is currently an assistant at Authentic where he is excited to see yet another side of development as he continues on his path to becoming an executive producer who helps writers realize their dreams and helps productions get made.

His favorite genres are Dramedy, Horror and Psychological Thriller. His ideal projects are a synthesis of these three genres but he always loves anything with a compelling story, good hook and memorable characters.

How it Works
  • Immediately after registering, you will receive an Order Confirmation email that serves as the receipt for your registration.
  • In the Order Summary section of this email you will find a link reading "CLICK HERE FOR INSTRUCTIONS" that will take you to instructions on how to submit your script via the Material Submission Form.
  • Your material submission is due as soon as you are ready, but no later than 9:00am PT on the day of the session.
  • During the session, the exec will read as many of your opening pages as they can get through in 10 minutes.
  • You will receive this exec's written feedback on your pages via email within 8 business days following the session unless otherwise notified.
The Roadmap Promise

Roadmap Writers prides itself on the quality of executives we bring to our programs and we work hard to get you the best feedback possible.

Our vetted executives are chosen by the legitimacy of the companies they work for and their ability to evaluate pitches and pages.

Only the executives you sign up for will be provided with your materials.