Marc Bloom - 10-Minute Read

Access Programs
Sunday, 08/04 @ 9:00AM PT
$59.00
Formats Interested In
Features
Shorts
Particularly Interested In

I'm really excited by high concept genre projects, in the vein of INSIDIOUS, A QUIET PLACE, THE PURGE, TALK TO ME, JOHN WICK, SEVEN, JURASSIC PARK, etc.

Feature Genres
Sci-Fi
Action
Adventure
Thriller
Horror
Budget Range
All Budget Ranges
Sub-Genres
Anthology
Crime/True Crime
Female-Driven
Ghosts
Graphic Novel Adaptation
High-Concept
Mystery
Post-Apocalyptic
Psychological
Revenge
Space
Superhero
Supernatural
Suspense
War

Join Our Monthly Writing Hour And Q&A

Date / Time
Summary

Ask any lingering questions you may have about Roadmap Writers, the Career Writer Program, how to make sure you're getting the most bang for your buck, and then spend a luxurious session writing with your fellow writers, perhaps with prompts, perhaps with music, perhaps just with the company of other writers. Hop on and get those pages done!

The first 30 minutes will be Q&A before diving into the full writing hour, so if you want to skip the first part, plan to join the zoom at 5:30pm PT. 

More about Marc Bloom

Marc Bloom was born in Cape Town, South Africa and attended the University of Cape Town as well as UC Santa Barbara. After graduating, Marc was offered a generous scholarship to enroll in Vancouver Film School’s exclusive screenwriting program.

Marc has had the honor of being on the Bloodlist, Young and Hungry list and recently landed on the prestigious 2023 Blacklist with his shark script, FEROCIOUS.

Marc’s script, CAULDRON, has acclaimed filmmaker Andre Ovredal attached to direct with 21 Laps (STRANGER THINGS) and Craig Flores (CRAWL) producing. His recent spec, MOM?, lit up the town and has since landed with Michael Bay’s production company, Platinum Dunes, responsible for the box-office conquering A QUIET PLACE franchise.

MR. LONELY, a short proof of concept of film he wrote, sold to, Spyglass (SCREAM franchise), which he has since developed into a feature with David Goyer’s production company, Phantom Four. Marc’s script, PRAY FOR THE LIGHT is set up with Lost City and Pioneer Pictures with Rob Savage directing. He’s also developing UNDER with prolific producer Mike Macari (THE RING). His shark script, FEROCIOUS is with Mannequin Pictures and Short Porch Pictures - Roxanne Benjamin is at the helm to direct.

Marc is represented by Jon Hersh of Housefire Management, David Boxerbaum of Verve as well as attorney Paul Miloknay. He currently lives in Amsterdam with his wife and two children.

How it Works
  • Immediately after registering, you will receive an Order Confirmation email that serves as the receipt for your registration.
  • In the Order Summary section of this email you will find a link reading "CLICK HERE FOR INSTRUCTIONS" that will take you to instructions on how to submit your script via the Material Submission Form.
  • Your material submission is due as soon as you are ready, but no later than 9:00am PT on the day of the session.
  • During the session, the exec will read as many of your opening pages as they can get through in 10 minutes.
  • You will receive this exec's written feedback on your pages via email within 10 business days following the session unless otherwise notified.
The Roadmap Promise

Roadmap Writers prides itself on the quality of executives we bring to our programs and we work hard to get you the best feedback possible.

Our vetted executives are chosen by the legitimacy of the companies they work for and their ability to evaluate pitches and pages.

Only the executives you sign up for will be provided with your materials.